Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de Tripadvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guardar
Compartir
84 Green Road, Kidlington OX5 2HA Inglaterra
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Los precios representan el precio promedio por noche proporcionado por nuestros socios y pueden no incluir todos los impuestos y cargos. Los impuestos y cargos que se muestran son solo aproximados. Consulta con nuestros socios para obtener más detalles.
Viajero (30)
Habitación y suite (23)
Comedor (6)

Información

N.º 6 de 6 en Kidlington
Ubicación
Limpieza
Servicio
Calidad/precio

Ubicación

Vista completa
37Se recomienda disponer de auto
Puntuación: 37 de 100
20restaurantesen un radio de 1 km
1atracciónen un radio de 1 km
14Opiniones0Preguntas y respuestas0Consejos sobre habitaciones
Calificación de viajeros
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 10
Época del año
Tipo de viajero
Idioma
Filtros seleccionados
  • Filtrar
Jamie P escribió una opinión (sep. de 2019)
6 aportes2 votos útiles
Booked over 2 months ago.Called 2 days before check in day to make sure can check in early, was told no problem. On the day of check in received an email at 7am to say the booking had been cancelled due to overbooking. Tried to call property and no answer, had to book elsewhere. AVOID
Leer más
Fecha de la estadía: septiembre de 2019
Ubicación
Servicio
Calidad del descanso
Útil
Compartir
Respuesta de Navigator61879809364, Manager de Oxford Imperial Guest House
Respondida el 27 de ene. de 2020
Jamie P, we are sorry for this experience. This is an exceptional case as we have hundreds of satisfied customers who had used the Guest house. It is sometimes the case in the hospitality business, that there is often a rare case of over-booking - due to software errors etc (even in well-established 5 star hotels these do occur). We always ensure either to offer an alternative accommodation or give a full refund. Oxford Imperial Guest house had been used by HUNDREDS OF SATISFIED CUSTOMERS as shown by OVER 160 REVIEWS ON BOOKING.COM. The Property also has a 5 star rating for cleanliness.
Leer más
Alan H escribió una opinión (ago. de 2019)
3 aportes1 voto útil
Possibly the worst guest house we have ever been to. There is no-one there to look after the guests. Any queries are done by text and answered rudely or completely ignored. It may be cheap but it is worth paying a bit more to avoid staying there..
Leer más
Fecha de la estadía: julio de 2019
Habitaciones
Limpieza
Servicio
Útil
Compartir
Respuesta de Navigator61879809364, Manager de Oxford Imperial Guest House
Respondida el 27 de ene. de 2020
Alan, we are sorry to hear that you felt this way but the Guest house is a "self-service" guest house and you were informed on booking and you were also offered the choice of cancelling. Most guest houses nowadays are self-serviced and we are no different. There are also call-out staff who attend to guests when needed. We are dealing with the public and customers requiring different things each time. Oxford Imperial Guest house had been used by HUNDREDS OF SATISFIED CUSTOMERS as shown by OVER 160 REVIEWS ON BOOKING.COM. The Property also has a 5 star rating for cleanliness.
Leer más
petemibiza escribió una opinión (ago. de 2019)
Middlewich, Reino Unido2 aportes
This guest is appalling we booked for 2 nights and on the day of travelling we were informed that they could only put us up for 1 night it was booked through Booking. Com who e-mailed me the person that runs this place didn’t have the decency to tell me herself, tried to ring her no answer got a refund off Booking.com and booked somewhere else, when we got home wrote her a letter not had any response at all stay well clear of this place it is not worth the risk.
Leer más
Fecha de la estadía: junio de 2019Tipo de viaje: Viajé
Útil
Compartir
Respuesta de Navigator61879809364, Manager de Oxford Imperial Guest House
Respondida el 27 de ene. de 2020
Pete, this is a case of over-booking due often to a third-party channel manager. We recall that you had full refund and we always offered alternative accommodation in the small number of cases where customers are not happy with the service. Oxford Imperial Guest house had been used by HUNDREDS OF SATISFIED CUSTOMERS as shown by OVER 160 REVIEWS ON BOOKING.COM. The Property also has a 5 star rating for cleanliness.
Leer más
Ian M escribió una opinión (jul. de 2019)
Brighton, Reino Unido23 aportes11 votos útiles
This is not a good place to stay. Booked two rooms for 19th July - a single and a "Deluxe" double. No communication from anyone to tell us specifically which rooms we were staying in or how to access the property. With three days until our stay, I texted the number on the booking.com acknowledgement email and got a reply from the owner saying he/she had forwarded my text to "the correct person" who I think must be the housekeeper. Communication after that was fine and we got the code to the key box outside the property. When we arrived, we saw that the outside door handle of the single room had the top two screws missing, which made it hard to open the door. The lock didn't open easily and one of the wooden panels of the door was badly split, as if someone had tried to break into the room. I texted the owner & housekeeper immediately but have had not reply in 48 hours. The single room was very small and the "Deluxe" double is not deluxe.The place seemed clean enough but I didn't examine it. Overall, it looks tired and basic.The laminate floor creaks, the stairs have no carpet and are noisy, the bathroom door sticks and makes quite a loud noise when opend & closed - not good when people go to the toilet in the middle of the night. The walls are thin and I could hear conversation in the next room. Breakfast is continental - cereals, bread, jams, a little fruit, tea coffee etc. We wouldn't stay there again & another guest said the same. It seems the owner really only cares about making money with no effort.
Leer más
Fecha de la estadía: julio de 2019
Calidad/precio
Limpieza
Servicio
Tipo de viaje: Viajé
Consejo sobre las habitaciones: Avoid this place is the best tip
Ver más recomendaciones relativas a las habitaciones
Útil
Compartir
Respuesta de Navigator61879809364, Manager de Oxford Imperial Guest House
Respondida el 27 de ene. de 2020
Thanks Ian for your comments. We are glad that you are happy with the cleanliness of the Property. As a small (but growing business) we are listening to people's comments and have been improving the Guest house. The Guest house have regularly been re-booked by many returning customers but in all we appreciate that it might not suit everyone. Oxford Imperial Guest house had been used by HUNDREDS OF SATISFIED CUSTOMERS as shown by OVER 160 REVIEWS ON BOOKING.COM. The Property also has a 5 star rating for cleanliness.
Leer más
Sue C escribió una opinión (jul. de 2019)
Stoke-on-Trent, Reino Unido12 aportes1 voto útil
+1
Please don’t even consider staying here it is absolutely appalling, There was no-one there to let us in, the key code on our booking didn’t work we left messages for the owner who eventually rang back after a considerable wait outside, with a totally different key code, we struggled to get into the box for our key. Once we gained access to the deserted property we were disgusted, the rooms were dirty, the doors to the rooms were cracked and split, one bedroom you could see straight into the room from the outside! The bed draw was stuck out and damaged, the room was much smaller than described certainly not the deluxe size advertised, there were stains and marks on surfaces and thick dirt/dust on the floor between the door and skirting board. The room looked tired and neglected. The kitchen area was even worse the ‘breakfast food’ was on an open damaged unit everything was pre-used by previous guests i.e. spread (no butter) jam and marmalades, fruit squash, coffee, the bread bags were opened. What a nightmare! Shortly after our arrival we answered a knock at the door to let another couple in who couldn’t get access, they were equally appalled and we both immediately contacted booking.com. This was the second shock, they took no responsibility other than to pass our concerns to the owner and said it was their responsibility to re-arrange alternative accommodation and that they would get them to contact us (which they did not and we couldn’t get hold of them) we told booking.com that we would not be staying and wanted a full refund. Both us and the other couple then arranged alternative accommodated at Peartree Travel Lodge (which thankfully, was exceptional). We have contacted both booking.com and the owner of the ‘guest house’ we have included photos and requested a refund but the owner has steadfastly refused saying we were out of time to claim yet we requested the refund 20 minutes after arriving!! It is disgusting and immoral that the owner is able to blatantly rip people off like this and equally wrong that booking.com take no responsibility at all. Surely there should be redress and accountability for customers. We would advise anyone to avoid this establishment totally and avoid booking.com.
Leer más
Fecha de la estadía: julio de 2019
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del descanso
Tipo de viaje: Viajé
Consejo sobre las habitaciones: There are no good rooms
Ver más recomendaciones relativas a las habitaciones
Útil
Compartir
Respuesta de Navigator61879809364, Manager de Oxford Imperial Guest House
Respondida el 27 de ene. de 2020
Sue, as a business, when someone raises a genuine concern we always look into it but there is often a case when people are proving to be difficult (like your case) and kicking fuss simply because a business is owned by an ethnic minority. Your comments here are not objective hence there is no point offering a lengthy explanation. In all, Oxford Imperial have NEVER BEEN DESCRIBED AS DIRTY hence your assertions seem malicious. Oxford Imperial Guest house had been used by HUNDREDS OF SATISFIED CUSTOMERS as shown by OVER 160 REVIEWS ON BOOKING.COM. The Property also has a 5 star rating for cleanliness.
Leer más
Anterior
UBICACIÓN
Reino UnidoInglaterraOxfordshireKidlington
CANTIDAD DE HABITACIONES
5
¿Este es su perfil de Tripadvisor?

¿Es el propietario o administrador de este establecimiento? Solicite su perfil gratis para responder las opiniones, actualizar su perfil y mucho más.

Solicitar su perfil
Preguntas frecuentes sobre Oxford Imperial Guest House
¿Qué atracciones populares están cerca de Oxford Imperial Guest House?
Una de las atracciones cercanas es Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin (0,7 km).
¿Qué restaurantes hay cerca de Oxford Imperial Guest House?
Algunos restaurantes bien ubicados son Miller & Carter Steakhouse, Gurkha Village Nepalese Restaurant & Bar y Black Horse.
¿Está Oxford Imperial Guest House ubicado cerca del centro de la ciudad?
Sí, está a 0,4 km del centro de Kidlington.
¿Hay sitios históricos cerca de Oxford Imperial Guest House?
Muchos viajeros disfrutan de visitar Bodleian Library (7,9 km), Blenheim Palace (5,7 km) y The Oxford Oratory Church of St Aloysius Gonzaga (7,3 km).