Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de TripAdvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadfoot Bay

Visitar el sitio web del hotel
Información
Ubicación
Limpieza
Servicio
Calidad/precio
Certificado de Excelencia
Servicios del establecimiento
Estacionamiento gratis
Internet de alta velocidad gratuito (WiFi)
Bar/Salón
Wi-Fi pública
Desayuno incluido
Hotel para no fumadores
Características de la habitación
Suites
Habitaciones para no fumadores
Minibar en la habitación
Es bueno saberlo
ESTILO DEL HOTEL
Vecindario residencial
Tranquilo
CATEGORÍA DEL HOTEL
Enlaces a hoteles
Visitar el sitio web del hotel
Oferta especial:Paquete en oferta
Ubicación
Vista completa
75Se puede recorrer bastante a pie
Puntuación: 75 de 100
130restaurantesen un radio de 0,5 km
34atraccionesen un radio de 0,5 km
Opiniones y más
591opiniones
263fotos
2P y R
0consejos sobre habitaciones
Calificación de viajeros
  • 535
  • 45
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
Época del año
Tipo de viajero
Idioma
  • Más idiomas
  • Filtrar
  • español
Mostrar opiniones que mencionen
Estas opiniones se traducen automáticamente del inglés. ¿Quieres ver las traducciones automáticas?
El personal era muy amable y servicial y nada era demasiado problema. Hotel muy limpio, nuestra habitación tenía una cama cómoda y las almohadas. Un montón de opciones para el desayuno, de cereales de desayuno inglés y más. El hotel también tiene un pequeño bar bien abastecido.
A
Leer más
Respuesta de meadfootbay, Owner de The Meadfoot Bay
Respondida el 5 de ago. de 2017
Hi Margaret - thanks for taking the time to review us and thanks even more for the positive comments. Our housekeeping team are passionate about their job, so it's great to see their efforts acknowledged. It's also good to see you mention our location which we think offers the best of both worlds. Meadfoot beach, often described as Torbay's best, is just a few minutes walk away. And in the opposite direction, but a bit further, a selection of restaurants that really do spoil you for choice. We've also recently discovered another two eateries to add to our list, both located in Wellswood. Me & Mrs Jones which is a fab eat in/take out deli and wine shop. Then there is Wellies, a lively cafe, bar, bistro. Plus we shouldn't forget The Kents, a very popular local pub with restaurant. So lots more to enjoy when we hope you visit us next at Meadfoot bay. Best wishes from us all and thanks once again. n eat in or take out deli come wine shop
Leer más
Recientemente disfrutamos de una semana maravillosa en el Meadfoot Bay Hotel (nuestra segunda visita) y no podemos esperar para la tercera.
Un hotel precioso en una ubicación maravillosa, con un personal amable y servicial. Volvería (y tienen) recomendó este hotel sin un segundo
Leer más
Respuesta de meadfootbay, Owner de The Meadfoot Bay
Respondida el 5 de ago. de 2017
Hi guys - you kind of have to pinch yourself when you get such kind comments coming your way. As you know after two visits to Meadfoot, this is very much a team effort so we'll all take a grateful pat on the back then buckle down to see how we can make your next stay better still. Since the beginning of the season we've introduced a programme of gradual enhancements to this much loved hotel which we hope will help keep enticing guests back. Next up will be a bar menu featuring a choice of scrumptious sandwiches and platters. We hope they'll hit the spot for those looking for the option of a light supper rather than a full blown meal from one of the many great restaurants we have in town and who knows, maybe that will draw you back sooner rather than later! But whenever, you'll certainly be more than welcome. Kind regards from the Meadfoot Team
Leer más
+2
Mujer mt y yo estábamos recorriendo el sur de Inglaterra, están bien viajado en este país y ambos 50.
El Meadfoot Bay está ubicado en una colina en las afueras de Torquay en una zona tranquila.
El edificio es bastante encantador y muy bien cuidados, con estacionamiento propio.
Bo
Leer más
Respuesta de meadfootbay, Owner de The Meadfoot Bay
Respondida el 5 de ago. de 2017
Hi Andrew - to be honest we are more than please with an 'excellent', though we'd be happy to accept higher if it were available! We are a big family here at Meadfoot, however we're not related, but just joined together in loving what we do which is hopefully making your stay here memorable enough that you want to write about it! But note to selves, add extra sausage next time for hungry Yorkshireman. Best wishes and hope you might pass our way again. Vicki, Phil and all the 'Family' at Meadfoot
Leer más
Este es un gran lugar para alojarse, los propietarios son nacido para hacer esto, el lugar es impecable, el desayuno es impecable y los huevos revueltos fue la mejor que he tenido proberley durante muchos años, tienen un bar con bebidas para satisfacer a la mayoría de la gente. N
Leer más
Respuesta de meadfootbay, Owner de The Meadfoot Bay
Respondida el 5 de ago. de 2017
Best we say little else but thank you for such a great review! And hope you'll swing by Meadfoot Bay again very soon. We'll have the scrambled egg ready and waiting. The Team at MBHT
Leer más
A casa después de una estancia de 5 noches en el meadfoot bay, un pequeño y encantador hotel lo impecable y un personal muy atento. Nos recibieron con una cálida bienvenida y nos mostró en una de las 2 salas de recepción donde nos tomamos una taza de té encantadora y pastel, que
Leer más
Respuesta de meadfootbay, Owner de The Meadfoot Bay
Respondida el 5 de ago. de 2017
Dear Lynne and Les - cake is becoming a bit of thing here at Meadfoot! Chef does a bake off at least once a week when the smell of Banana cake, Lemon Drizzle cake and Brownies fill the building. That's of course on top of her now world famous granola. Carry on like this and she'll be on TV soon! But hopefully she'll be too busy as she's working on our new bar food menu which we'll be launching in the next week or so. Maybe a good reason to visit again soon? We hope so. Best wishes from us all
Leer más
Anterior
Categorías de álbumes
Todas las fotosViajeroHabitación y suiteComedorPiscina y playaCentro de negocios y salones de eventosÁreas familiares y de juego
Foto proporcionada por la gerenciaThe Meadfoot Bay
Mill Bay Cove - one of our fabulous suites with a lounge area and private terrace,
Foto proporcionada por la gerenciaThe Meadfoot Bay
Mill Bay Cove - one of our suites with a terrace
The Terrace
1st Room, bed
small vanity area
Anterior
Do you allow pets?
Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your interest in The Meadfoot Bay. Our hotel unfortunately does not take pets, however there are hotels in the bay that do. Our best advise would be for you to contact the tourist board as they normally have up to date lists of hotels that allow pets. Once again thank you for your interest and we wish you a wonderful holiday. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. With kindest regards Caroline
0 votos
Mostrar todas las respuestas
Would love a suite but cannot manage stairs as I am recovering from severe pneumonia and sepsis. Is there such a thing as ground floor suite as I cannot see any mention of a lift?
Dear Irene, Thank you so much for your enquiry and interest in staying with us here at The Meadfoot Bay. I am sorry to hear that you have been so poorly and hope you have a speedy recovery. I have sent you an email with regards to your booking request. We unfortunately do not have a lift here at The Meadfoot Bay but do have a couple of ground floor rooms available. We have a Deluxe Double or Twin Room available and also a Classic Single Room on our ground floor. We have all the pictures, room sizes, bed sizes and room amenities all on our website which also has our access statement, a page dedicated to all things about us and also a really helpful videos page that shows the individual rooms in more detail. For any questions on our rooms, access or anything you need to know please feel free to contact us on 01803294722 as we are just a small family run place and will always be completely honest with anyone looking to stay as we understand that time off for everyone is limited and we want you to be comfortable if you choose to stay with us. Have a great day. Gary
1 voto
Mostrar todas las respuestas
AnteriorSiguiente
11
RANGO DE PRECIOS
US$95 - US$154 (Basado en tarifas promedio para una habitación estándar)
TAMBIÉN CONOCIDO COMO
the meadfoot bay hotel torquaymeadfoot bay torquaymeadfoot bay hotel torquay
UBICACIÓN
Reino UnidoInglaterraRiviera InglesaTorquay
CANTIDAD DE HABITACIONES
15
¿Este es su perfil de TripAdvisor?
¿Es el propietario o administrador de este establecimiento? Solicite su perfil gratis para responder las opiniones, actualizar su perfil y mucho más. Solicitar su perfil