Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de TripAdvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adrift in Golden Bay

Viajero (107)
Habitación y suite (51)
Piscina y playa (9)
Información
Ubicación
Limpieza
Servicio
Calidad/precio
Travellers' Choice Ganador de 2019
Certificado de Excelencia
Servicios del establecimiento
Estacionamiento gratis
Internet de alta velocidad gratuito (WiFi)
Desayuno incluido
Hotel para no fumadores
Lavandería de autoservicio
Características de la habitación
Habitaciones aptas para discapacitados
Habitaciones para no fumadores
Microondas
Minibar en la habitación
Es bueno saberlo
ESTILO DEL HOTEL
Gran vista
CATEGORÍA DEL HOTEL
Ubicación
Vista completa
Opiniones y más
197opiniones
128fotos
2P y R
1consejo sobre habitaciones
Calificación de viajeros
  • 188
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Época del año
Tipo de viajero
Idioma
  • Más idiomas
  • Filtrar
  • español
Adrift es uno de esos lugares inolvidables que hacen que descubrir un país como Nueva Zelanda se convierta en algo todavía más especial. Situado en primera línea del Golden Bay, se puede acceder al national Park de Abel Tasman en unos 50 minutos en coche, por lo que la
Leer más
Respuesta de Gordon H, Owner de Adrift in Golden Bay
Respondida el 20 de may. de 2018
Thanks Sara for taking the time to write – it's our first review in Spanish and for detailing all the things you appreciated about Adrift and Golden Bay. Such a pleasure to meet you both and hope the rest of your trip to New Zealand goes well.
Leer más
Estas opiniones se traducen automáticamente del inglés. ¿Quieres ver las traducciones automáticas?
Tuvimos una estancia impresionante aquí, las cabañas son excelentes y bien equipadas y cómodas. El spa era totalmente relajante. Excelente barbacoa. La cesta de desayuno era muy rico, y nos lo pasamos de maravilla para cocinar y comer junto con el resto de parejas que estaban
Leer más
Respuesta de Gordon H, Owner de Adrift in Golden Bay
Respondida el 23 de ene. de 2018
You're most welcome! We're glad that you enjoyed all our facilities and that you had a great stay here with your friends!
Leer más
Pasamos una noche maravillosa a la deriva con mi pareja. Es sereno y relajante. Los jardines están bien cuidados. Y la playa está a sólo unos pasos de distancia. (Nos alojamos en la suite de luna de miel) Estoy de acuerdo con un par de comentarios recientes que era demasiado
Leer más
Respuesta de Gordon H, Adrift Family de Adrift in Golden Bay
Respondida el 9 de abr. de 2017
Thanks for your positive comments and we're glad you found your night here at Adrift to be serene and relaxing, which is what we are striving for. We're genuinely sorry that what we provide is not what you were expecting as far as luxury. You are the second guest recently that seems to have been surprised that the breakfast that we provide is self-catering. We've been puzzling over where this expectation may have come from and then realized that on a 3rd party booking website their software had picked up on the positive comments that guests had left about the breakfast hamper and was generating the promotional statement “Superb Breakfast Included”. This could be very misleading as it implies a served breakfast, so we've removed the breakfast inclusion from their website as we want to exceed expectations rather than disappoint. We are a family owned and operated accommodation business which we designed and built 15 years ago. From the start, we intended Adrift to be an up-market, self-contained accommodation and have resisted the temptation to pack in more units - each cottage has about 900 square metres of landscaped lawns and gardens to maintain privacy and the unique ambiance. On a valuable beachfront property, this dictates a relatively high price to be sustainable. Yes, we too have always enjoyed the sunrise from the comfort of our bed, so designed all the accommodations with this same feature. Emily, John, Bess and Gordon.
Leer más
Tres de nosotros nos alojamos aquí en marzo de 2017 por dos noches. Este es un establecimiento bien ubicado en la playa de Golden Bay, con hermoso paisaje de los jardines. Es presentado y razonable como un complejo de lujo, con vistas a la playa. Por desgracia nuestra casa no
Leer más
Respuesta de Gordon H, Owner de Adrift in Golden Bay
Respondida el 9 de abr. de 2017
Thank you Shyam for your feedback and for your positive comments on the things that you appreciated about our property and accommodation. We’re very sorry we did not meet your expectations; I'm guessing that you were expecting a more formal resort, which we are not. I see that you booked via a 3rd party website and unfortunately, like most 3rd party websites it has a lot less information than our own website, where we endeavour to paint an accurate picture of what we are offering. The cottage you chose is a Beachview Cottage which has a limited view of the water – the view from the cottage is shown on the website you booked on. We are aware that a sofa bed is not as comfortable as what we would like for our guests and therefore have topper pads available for these. I'd suggested to your friend when you checked in to ask for one or 2 of these if it would make her more comfortable but she said that she'd be happy even just sleeping on the sofa. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to New Zealand.
Leer más
Recientemente, pasé una noche en la deriva conmigo compañero para tener una noche especial. Esperaba algo realmente increíble y me dejaba bastante insuficiente. El lugar es muy bonito y bien cuidados jardines y las cabañas son de alta calidad, aunque un poco anticuada. La playa
Leer más
Respuesta de Gordon H, Owner de Adrift in Golden Bay
Respondida el 27 de mar. de 2017
Thanks for the feedback – I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had anticipated. We advertise the cottages as self-catering with breakfast provisions supplied, so I am not too sure where the expectation came from that the English Breakfast Hamper would be cooked for you. The feedback that we usually receive from our guests is that they very much appreciate the privacy and relaxation afforded by being able to have breakfast at whatever time of the morning they choose without our intrusion. We also offer the choice of a Continental Breakfast Hamper if guests prefer not to cook. We have a full-time staff of 4, plus 3 part-time staff operating our 6 accommodation units and grounds so that we are able to provide a Qualmark rated 5 Star experience. At least 1 person is always available at reception from 9am to 6pm. By comparison, in a normal holiday home there are no staff on-site and in New Zealand you are usually expected to clean the house before you leave: this is obviously a cheaper option. Yes, our Beachfront Cottages are NZ$500+/ night for stays of less than 1 week during peak season (end of December until mid - March), but we offer a variable discount outside this time (up to 40% in low season) and a discount for return guests who book directly with us. I agree that staying for one night is not great value as you have such a short time to take advantage of what we offer, so we do try to encourage longer stays.
Leer más
Anterior
Categorías de álbumes
Todas las fotosViajeroHabitación y suitePiscina y playaComedor
Our beachfront villa
King size bed
Foto proporcionada por la gerenciaAdrift in Golden Bay
View of the sea from The Studio deck
Foto proporcionada por la gerenciaAdrift in Golden Bay
Sea view from the Honeymoon Cottage living area
Cottage 3
AnteriorSiguiente
12345611
Hello! I hoped to find out if kids (I have one 13 year old) are allowed at the property. Thanks!
Hi, Our child policy allows children over 12 years only, so your 13 year old is fine. All of our cottages have one bedroom, but with the addition of a sofa-bed in the lounge, can accommodate up to 3 people. Thanks for your question!
0 votos
Mostrar todas las respuestas
How do I get there from Christchurch?
Hi Rezruf, thanks for your question. You can fly into Nelson airport, then drive from there (1 hour 45 min drive), or you can drive directly from Christchurch. The most direct route is north to Amberly and through the Lewis Pass to Murchison. Head towards Nelson and watch for the turnoff to Motueka where you can join Highway 60 to Golden Bay. You should allow 7 hours driving time. An alternative route is to travel up the east coast to Kaikora and on to Blenheim. From here you head west to Nelson, Motueka and over the Takaka Hill to Golden Bay.
1 voto
"Todas las habitaciones son tranquilas... pero se puede pedir lo más directo a la playa."
RANGO DE PRECIOS
US$195 - US$739 (Basado en tarifas promedio para una habitación estándar)
TAMBIÉN CONOCIDO COMO
adrift in golden bay hotel takakaadrift in golden bay nelson
UBICACIÓN
Nueva ZelandaIsla SurNelson-Tasman RegionGolden BayTakaka
CANTIDAD DE HABITACIONES
6
¿Este es su perfil de TripAdvisor?
¿Es el propietario o administrador de este establecimiento? Solicite su perfil gratis para responder las opiniones, actualizar su perfil y mucho más. Solicitar su perfil